google-site-verification: googlee16c7726ecc34510.html

Election Commission

The Election Commission is a nonpartisan commission that discusses and makes recommendations regarding ward boundaries and other topics related to municipal elections, as requested from City Council. The Commission establishes precincts and appoints election judges, when applicable, as provided by the Colorado Municipal Election Law. In the case of a tie vote on the election for any city office or ballot issue, the Commission determines by lot the person or persons who shall be elected or the outcome of the ballot question. 

Member Information


  • Must be a registered elector of Aurora
  • Members cannot hold any elective federal, state, county, or city office, be a candidate for any elective office in the city, or be employed by the city.


  • Number of members: 5 
  • Term: 4 years (only 2 consecutive terms)

Current Roster

  • Lori Gimelshteyn: Term Begins 1/1/2022 Term Ends 12/31/2025
  • Scott Irvin - Chair: Term Begins 1/1/2021 Term Ends 12/31/2024
  • William McCartin - Vice Chair: Term Begins 1/1/2020 Term Ends 12/31/2023
  • Michael Seufert: Term Begins 1/1/2022 Term Ends 12/31/2025
  • Molly Barrett: Term Begins 1/1/2020 Term Ends 12/31/2023

Nonvoting Member: Kadee Rodriguez, City Clerk

Meeting Information

The 3rd Wednesday of each month at 6:00 p.m., unless otherwise noted

Where: Meetings are held at 
the Aurora Municipal Center, 15151 E. Alameda Parkway in the Fletcher Room *Note: The Commission will meet via teleconference until further notice.

Public Listening Line
Dial Access Number 1-408-418-9388
Enter Participant Passcode: 249-355-6724

City of Aurora | All Rights Reserved | Powered by CivicLive | © 2022 Intrado Corporation.