google-site-verification: googlee16c7726ecc34510.html

Citizens' Advisory Budget Committee

Click here for an application form.

Usually meets at the Aurora Municipal Center, 15151 E. Alameda Parkway, Ponderosa Room, 1st Tuesday of each month at 6:30pm. However, Due to the current COVID-19 situation, meetings are held virtually.  For the most current information regarding meeting dates and times, click on the Boards & Commissions Calendar button.          


To study all phases of the city's budget and make recommendations to City Council.


Must be a registered elector in Aurora.


Number of members: 22
Term: Same 4-year term as Mayor or Council Member that appointed the member.

Current Roster

  • Mustafa Abdullah
  • Candice Bailey
  • Sonda (Sunny) Banka
  • Andris Berzins
  • Marsha Berzins
  • Tikneshia Beauford
  • Reno Carollo
  • Gretchen Dirks
  • Max Gimelshteyn
  • Danielle Lammon
  • Jim Mattson
  • Omar Montgomery
  • George Peck
  • Joshua T. Reddell
  • David Rich
  • Jonathan Scott - Vice-Chair
  • Mike Senich
  • JulieMarie A. Shepherd Macklin - Secretary
  • Chesca A. Smotherman
  • Katrice Traylor
  • Mike Westerberg

City Staff Liaison
Tammy Hoyle

City of Aurora | All Rights Reserved | Powered by CivicLive | © 2022 Intrado Corporation.