google-site-verification: googlee16c7726ecc34510.html

Immigrant and Refugee Commission

Usually Meets at:  Aurora Municipal Center, Aspen Conference Room,     However, Due to the current COVID-19 situation, meetings are held virtually.


To promote the integration of the local immigrant and refugee communities into Aurora's civic, economic and cultural life. 


Resident of the City of Aurora


Number of members:  11
Term: 2 years

Current Roster

Lizzie Beachland
Mark Wideman 
Linda Skelley
Kevin Vargas- Chair
Jackie Zvejnieks
Samuel Gerbremichael
Salvador Cazun

City Staff Liaison

Ricardo Gambetta-Alvarado
Minsoo Song

City of Aurora | All Rights Reserved | Powered by CivicLive | © 2022 Intrado Corporation.