google-site-verification: googlee16c7726ecc34510.html

Aurora Youth Commission

Aurora Youth Commission Application

Usually meets at the Aurora Municipal Center, Aurora Room, 15151 E Alameda Parkway, on the first Thursday of each month at 6:30 p.m. However, due to the current COVID-19 situation, meetings are held virtually. For the most current information regarding meeting dates and times, click on the Boards & Commissions Calendar button. 


June - July: Recess (no regularly scheduled meetings)
August - May:  Regularly scheduled meetings and events


To advise City Council, the City Manager and the director of the Department of Parks, Recreation & Open Space regarding the interests of youth in Aurora. The commission’s mission is to better the well-being of Aurora’s youth through representation, service and action.


  • Sixteen members shall be between the ages of 14 and 20.
  • Six members shall be 21 years of age or older.
  • Adult members must be Aurora residents and must be registered electors for the city.
  • Youth Members must be an Aurora resident or attend a school in Aurora.
  • Members shall represent school districts, private schools, and home school participation to the extent possible.


Number of members: 22
Term: 2 Years

Current Roster

  • Abby Devyak (Y)

  • Advik Shrivastava (Y)

  • Alexander Crowe (Y)

  • Anvit Sidhu (Y)

  • Ashley Tryels (A)

  • Elizabeth Koenck (Y) – Chair

  • Jonathan Gray (A)

  • Josephine Stockton (Y)

  • Logan Gaudreau (Y)

  • Madison Dragon (Y) – Vice Chair

  • Mike Burke (A)

  • Monica Acosta (A)

  • Rediet Moges (Y) – Treasurer

  • Barb Schneller (A)

  • Kevin Duncan (A)

  • Isabella Gonzalez (Y)

  • Snigdha Kumar (Y)

City Staff Liaisons

Cameron Ackley

City of Aurora | All Rights Reserved | Powered by CivicLive | © 2022 Intrado Corporation.