Finance

The Finance Department is composed of five divisions that perform city government general financial functions, business licensing, and revenue collection. This department also provides support and advice to the city manager, city council, and departments in matters related to financial issues, policy, and strategic planning. Specific functions of the various divisions within the department are listed below:

Finance Department

15151 E. Alameda Parkway, Fifth Floor
Aurora, CO 80012
303.739.7055
finance@auroragov.org

Finance Administration

Terri Velasquez, Finance Director
303.739.7780
finance@auroragov.org

Tax and Licensing Division

General Questions:
303.739.7800
Tax@auroragov.org

Trevor Vaughn, Manager of Tax and Licensing
303.739.7171
tvaughn@auroragov.org

Marijuana Enforcement Division

Robin Peterson, Manager
303.739.7341
marijuana@auroragov.org

Controller's Office

Nancy Wishmeyer, Controller
303.739.7789
nwishmey@auroragov.org

Treasury Division

Andrew Jamison, Acting Debt, Treasury & Investments Manager
303.739.7790
ajamison@auroragov.org

Debt & Financing Division

Andrew Jamison, Acting Debt, Treasury & Investments Manager
303.739.7790
ajamison@auroragov.org

Office of Budget & Financial Planning

Greg Hays, Budget Manager
303.739.7070
budget@auroragov.org

City of Aurora | All Rights Reserved | Powered by CivicLive | © 2020 Intrado Corporation.