2018 Fallen Police Officer Memorial  
DATE: May 2, 2018

CONTACT: Sergeant Diana Cooley  
(303) 432-5095

NATURE: 2018 Fallen Police Officer Memorial

The Chief of Police would like to announce the Aurora Police Department’s 2018 Fallen Police Officer Memorial. We will be honoring the lives of the following Aurora Police Officers who died in the line of duty:

Patrolwoman Debra Sue Corr EOW 6/27/81

Patrolman Thomas Dietzman Jr. EOW 8/16/85

Agent Edward Hockom EOW 9/21/87

Agent Michael Del Thomas EOW 9/30/06

Police Officer Doug Byrne EOW 3/26/07

Additionally, we will be honoring the lives of all of the Colorado Fallen Officers that have died in the line of duty since May of 2017 which include:

Douglas County Sheriff’s Office Zackari Spurlock Parrish, III EOW 12/31/17

Adams County Sheriff’s Office Heath McDonald Gumm EOW 01/24/18

El Paso County Sheriff’s Office Micah Lee Flick EOW 02/05/18

The public, law enforcement agencies and families of the fallen, as well as media are invited to attend this ceremony. The ceremony will include the Aurora Police Honor Guard, Smoky Hill High school Choir singing the National Anthem, and a Blue Rose Presentation by Brotherhood for the Fallen.

The ceremony will take place on Wednesday May 2, 2018 at 11:45 a.m. until approximately 12:30 p.m. in the Memorial Courtyard of the Aurora Municipal Center (AMC) Campus.

The media is asked to contact Sergeant Diana Cooley at [email protected] if they are planning on attending. Interviews will be provided at the end of the ceremony.
Posted by [email protected] On 30 April, 2018 at 8:01 AM  

Content Alert Subscription
    RSSSpaceBlog Feeds