Welcome to Aurora, Colorado

For storm related tree limb drop off, the Parks, Recreation & Open Space department has opened a drop-off site - daily through May 1 from 8 a.m. to 8 p.m. at Lowry Park, 1001 Dayton St. Only storm damage/tree limbs will be accepted (no other debris or trash). For questions regarding tree limb drop off please call Forestry at 303.739.7177.

Mayor & Council Members
Questions about this Topic?

The Aurora City Council is composed of a mayor and 10 council members. Of those 10 members, six are ward council members, representing one of the six wards that section the city. The remaining four council members are elected at large, like the mayor, to represent the entire city. The 10 members of Aurora's city council are part-time elected officials, meaning they may all have jobs in addition to their responsibilities as council members. The mayor's position is a full-time responsibility.

Redistricting Wards
City officials are required by city charter to periodically review the boundaries to ensure that ward sizes are relatively equal. Aurora’s 2012 population is about 335,700 people. Starting in 2013, new ward maps were approved by the Aurora City Council with a deviation in population between the largest and smallest wards of 5.94 percent. For more information, contact the City Clerk's Office, 303-739-7094.

View the new maps

Community Survey Cover
City of Aurora 2013 Community Survey
The 2013 City of Aurora Community Survey gave registered votes the opportunity to weigh in on priorities for city projects and planning, as well as funding through potential tax measures. The survey also serves as a consumer report card for Aurora by inviting voters to rate their satisfaction with the quality of life, local facilities and services, and local government.

See the Results Report here.

City of Aurora Colorado -- 15151 E. Alameda Pkwy -- Aurora, CO 80012            Access Aurora: 303-739-7000