Welcome to Aurora, Colorado

Please like us on Facebook or follow us on Twitter for updates on plowing operations and road conditions.

Visit the Snow Plan for Streets page for full details concerning Aurora’s snow plan, including maps of designated snow routes. https://www.auroragov.org/LivingHere/RoadParkandTreeUpkeep/SnowPlanforStreets/index.htm

Human Relations Commission
Questions about this Topic?

Meets at the Aurora Municipal Center, 15151 E. Alameda Parkway, Aspen Room
1st Wednesday of each month at 6 p.m.

To promote a mutual understanding and respect among all people, disseminate information and educational materials to eliminate prejudice, promote human relations, and investigate complaints of this nature.

Must be an Aurora resident and registered voter. Membership consists of 12 voting members, including one youth member. The three non-voting members are a City Manager designee, adult alternate and youth alternate. The Commission should be broadly representative of the City Wards, racial, ethnic, and social economic classes of the community.

Membership :
Number of members: 15
Term: 3 years

Current Roster:

  • Deborah Campbell - 1st Vice Chair
  • Hashim Tarik Coates
  • Leonora Finney-Rouse
  • Robert Joseph
  • Martha Lugo
  • Janice McDonald
  • Cheri McElhiney
  • Dr. Eric Nelson
  • Kimberly Rivera
  • Nicole Rodriguez
  • Maya Wheeler - Chair
  • John Kyung Young
City Staff Liaison:
Barbara Shannon-Banister
Elizabeth Bernhardt 

Receive notifications of agenda updates in your inbox. Sign up to get updates in your email

Meeting Agendas
Meeting Minutes
City of Aurora Colorado -- 15151 E. Alameda Pkwy -- Aurora, CO 80012            Access Aurora: 303-739-7000